## **MEETING MINUTES – February 2024 (AGM)**



Date 10/04/2024

Location MS Teams (online), Dive shed 180.1.006

(In-person)

Attendees Alex Brunswick (AB), Charlotte Ackrill (CA), Raoul Hoffmann (RH), Mark Man

(MM), Mikaela Spires (MS), David Juszkiewicz (DJ), Lana Jordan (LJ), Sorcha

Cronin-Reilly (SCR), Sam Ampersand (SA)

Apologies Barb Johnson (BJ), Phillip Good (PG), Trudi Gavrison (TG), Josephine

Leong (JL), Marta Mrasic (MM)

Proxies: SCR proxy for PG; DJ proxy for BJ

Meeting start: 6:00 PM

## 1. Previous items/previous meeting progress

- DJ nominated MM for lifetime membership of MUD. DJ shared stories and photographs in a presentation.
  - All attendees in favour MM granted life membership to MUD.

#### 2. Treasurer's report

**SCR:** provided report

o 2020: net loss ~ \$2000

o 2021: net loss of \$230

2022 net gain of \$3417

2023: net loss of \$5376

- 327 transactions, 312 of which were direct bank transfers
- Compressor repaired for ~\$3,000
- Three new BCDs purchased for ~\$,1000 from Adreno
- AB and CA to apply for guild grant in 2024 to increase funds
- **Dive officers** to push more events in 2024 to increase member interaction

## 3. Upcoming events

DJ: has planned Abrolhos trip and will post the ticket sales live tomorrow (11/02/2024).

4. Social media

N/A

#### 5. Additional items

#### 5A. 2024-25 committee

- **CA** provided president's address. Will be stepping down from president role in 2024.
- Attending committee members explained each committee role to attendees with the aid of a PowerPoint presentation.
- Committee members leaving: MM, TG, JL, LJ, SCR, SA,
- New committee members voted in for 2024:

## 2024 Committee

#### **President**

- Demi Bestry (dbestry20@outlook.com)

#### Vice President

- Charlotte Ackrill (charlotteackrill@icloud.com)

#### Secretary

- Alex Brunswick (alexbrunswick313@gmail.com)

#### **Treasurer**

- Helen Armstrong (<u>helen.armstrong18@gmail.com</u>)

#### Website officer

- Philip Good (philipgood061@gmail.com)

#### Membership officer

- Phillip Good

#### Dive officers

- Mikaela Spires (mikaela.spires1@gmail.com)
- David Juszkiewicz
- Barb Johnson
- Sabrina Mccay (brinymccay@gmail.com)
- Lexy Schoenfield (lexy.sch2@gmail.com)

#### **Equipment officers**

- Mark Man
- Raoul Hofmann

# Social media officers

- Sabrina Mccay
- Lexy Schoenfield

Full committee reached for 2024.

Meeting end: 7:45 PM